Opening times & admission prices

Christmas opening hours 2014

9.30am – 5pm 7 days a week, (last entry to Museum 4pm)

 

Christmas Eve and New Years Eve last entry to museum 12 noon, close at 1pm

Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Years Day

 

2015 opening times

Monday 5th January – Friday 20th February

11am – 4pm, 7 days a week, (last entry to museum 3pm)

 

February half term - Saturday 21st February – Sunday 1st March

9.30am – 6pm, (last entry to museum 5pm)

 

Monday 2nd March – Friday 27th March

11am – 4pm, 7 days a week, (last entry to museum 3pm)

 

Easter – Saturday 28th March – Sunday 19th April

9.30am – 6pm, (last entry to museum 5pm)

 

Monday 20th April – Friday 22nd May

9.30am – 5pm, last museum entry 4pm

 

May Half Term Saturday 23rd May – Sunday 31st May

9.30am – 6pm, (last entry to museum 5pm)

 

Monday June 1st – Friday 17th July

9.30am – 5pm, last museum entry 4pm

 

Summer holidays - Saturday 18th July – 31st August

9.30am – 6pm, (last entry to museum 5pm)

 

Monday 1st September – Friday 9th October

9.30am – 5pm, last museum entry 4pm

 

October half term – Saturday 10th October – Sunday 1st November

9.30am – 6pm, last entry to museum 5pm

 

Monday 2nd November – 18th December

11am – 4pm, last entry to museum 3pm

 

Christmas opening 2015

Saturday 19th December – Sunday 3rd January

9.30am – 6pm, last entry to museum 5pm

 

Christmas Eve and New Years Eve last entry to museum 12 noon, museum and shop close at 1pm

Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Years Day

 

 

 

 


 

General Admission
Adult£4.25
Students£3.80
Concessions£3.25
Children (16yrs and under)£3.25
Under 5yrsFree
Family (2 adults & up to 3 children )£11.75
Family membership pass (entry to museum for 12 months & 10% off in retail shop)£17.50
Group/Coach visits (10 or more):
Adult£2.50
Senior Citizen/child (under 16)£2.00
Coach driver/tour leaderFREE
Educational visits
Pupils/students£2.00
Teacher/parents£2.50
Lead TeacherFREE